Practising what I preach

Today the cat got me up in time to watch two matches of rugby.
First was great – Well done Wales.
The second…for an England supporter’s disaster. We will never hear the end of it from the French – Come on Wales!
But I have also written my sermon for tomorrow and two things from it are that we should praise and be gracious as much as humanly possible before criticism.
So…
Well done for getting to the quarter finals
Well done for getting some tries
Well done for some great play – occasionally
Well done for a better second half

That’s my four praises so I am allowed one criticism

You were rubbish – should have done better!

Glad to have go that out of my system!
.

One thought on “Practising what I preach

Leave a Reply

