God is good

I have had one of those God and prayer ‘co-incidences’ today! My mum has just been diagnosed with dementia and i have been trying to get her into sheltered accommodation – I know where I want as it’s in the town where two of my kids live and so they can help, her best friend lives on the estate, and it’s close to transport if needed (retirement estate) but she won’t move into a studio flat and the place itself has refused to answer my calls or let me visit.
This morning I get a call out of the blue from an old friend of my mum’s saying had I noticed what was happening to her memory and should she move into sheltered accommodation – Yes I did know but having trouble with moving her. Turns out she works for said retirement estate and will try and sort things for us and as started persuading her that a studio flat is fine!

Leave a Reply

